How it all began…

As a child, I would always play house, barbies, sims, etc… For me, all these games required decorating and designing and that made the games even more fun. Playing house meant setting up the big tent and gathering small items and making them into “furniture.” It would take me hours setting up my little “house” but i wouldn’t care. The mess afterwards  also took me hours to clean up but I still wouldn’t care. Playing barbies was something I did up until I was 12. The reason I loved playing barbies so much was because I was able to design my barbies house with barbie furniture. I would make my own furniture as well such as beds and closets. Sims was the best game i’ve ever discovered. Being able to literally create a house from scratch made the game that much more fun. Sure it was a pain in the butt but all the hard work and effort was worth it in the end. It was fun for me because I was able to express myself and express my taste through this game. Designing the rooms, living rooms, bathroom and best of all (for me), the kitchens, in my own way inspired me to become and interior designer when I was older. Now, as I am about to turn 18 years old, I think its time to take the first step into the real world and do what I love to do as a career. This is and has been a passion of mine for the past 12 years of my life. It is something I truly love doing and it makes me so happy just thinking about doing this for the rest of my life. I would love to be able to help people and make them happy. I know it will be a long process and journey but I am willing to do whatever it takes in order for me to get what I want.

“What is done in love is done well.” – Vincent Van Gogh

2 thoughts on “How it all began…

Leave a Reply

